BECOME A MEMBER
Subscribe

Subscribe to our mailing list for up-to-date gig information, news and ticket offers

Pick a date
Loading Events

Mon 21 August 2017

Tue 22 August 2017

Sat 26 August 2017

A TRIBUTE TO RETRO DOM

A day in tribute and happy memorial to Retro Dom. Starting in the afternoon in Gillett Square with a live show including Zoe and Zara, and continuing inside Vortex Downstairs…

Sun 27 August 2017

Mon 28 August 2017

Tue 29 August 2017

Wed 30 August 2017

Thomas/Orrell/Lash

The trio debut of three of Oxford and Bristol’s most exciting improvisers (Pat Thomas, Dom Lash and Tony Orrell). The musical relationships between these three musicians are hugely varied and…

Thu 31 August 2017

Fri 01 September 2017

Sat 02 September 2017

Mind Games presented by Arcola Theatre

How do you survive in the World? How do you survive in the Labyrinth? Mind Games is a unique community, performance-based installation investigating personal and social responses to Mental Health and…

Sun 03 September 2017

Mind Games presented by Arcola Theatre

How do you survive in the World? How do you survive in the Labyrinth? Mind Games is a unique community, performance-based installation investigating personal and social responses to Mental Health and…

Wed 06 September 2017

Casey Golden Trio

As a club always excited to give new opportunities, here we focus on a new jazz piano talent from Australia who is beginning to make waves on the jazz scene…

Thu 07 September 2017

Jonny Mansfield’s Elftet

Jonny Mansfield’s Elftet was formed in September 2015, and is an extension of JMQ (his quartet) who have been playing together for over three years. His original compositions are influenced…

Fri 08 September 2017

LOUIS MOHOLO-MOHOLO

  Welcome visit of the South African drum master and his superb band. Moholo-Moholo is one of the most significant drummers in the music, having powered such seminal groups such…

Sat 09 September 2017

LOUIS MOHOLO-MOHOLO

  Welcome visit of the South African drum master and his superb band. Moholo-Moholo is one of the most significant drummers in the music, having powered such seminal groups such…

Sun 10 September 2017

London Jazz Orchestra

  ‘The LJO is a band of top-flight professionals, totally committed to the music it presents and plays. Musicans in their day-to-day lives have to strike a balance, to juggle…

Mon 11 September 2017

Tue 12 September 2017

Trish Clowes’ My Iris

‘My Iris’ is a new project from BASCA award winning composer and saxophonist Trish Clowes. Following collaborations with string quartets and the BBC Concert Orchestra, My Iris shifts Clowes’ perspective…

Wed 13 September 2017

Sam Braysher / Michael Kanan Duo

To coincide with the release of their album, Golden Earrings (Fresh Sound New Talent Records), young London alto saxophonist Sam Braysher (who has recently been heard playing with Jorge Rossy,…

Thu 14 September 2017

John Bennett Band

John Bennett and his 14-piece band bring their cosmic, funk-infused sound garden to the Vortex once more for a wonderful evening gig this Sunday. A pioneering jazz composer, artist and…

Fri 15 September 2017

Sat 16 September 2017

Henry Lowther’s Still Waters

Henry Lowther is one of our greatest trumpeters, with a delicate play in melody and technique. Band includes Paul Clarvis (drums), Pete Hurt (saxophone), Dave Green (bass), Barry Green (piano)

Sun 17 September 2017

Thu 21 September 2017

Fri 22 September 2017

Sat 23 September 2017

Sun 24 September 2017

Mon 25 September 2017

Wed 27 September 2017

Thu 28 September 2017

Fri 29 September 2017

Sat 30 September 2017

Site by OBLONG