Become A Member. Just £100 a year Subscribe
Pick a date
Loading Events

Vortex Downstairs

+ Google Map
11 Gillett Square
London, N16 8AZ
020 7923 9532

Sat 14 December 2019

Improv Nights

“IMPROV NIGHTS” is a monthly event at the Vortex Downstairs curated by London-based drummer and percussionist Stefano Ancora. LIVE DUO and TRIO sets of improvised music, with a different set-up…

Sat 21 December 2019

Fri 22 November 2019

Tue 05 November 2019

Salon de Resonances

Salon: “A place where artists and writers meet” (Cambridge Dictionary) Hosted by Aurelie Freoua, this salon is a chance to explore, listen, be challenged and experiment. Debate, music and free…

Sat 19 October 2019

Sat 28 September 2019

Sun 22 September 2019

Fri 20 September 2019

Voyager II (Downstairs)

Voyager II are back with their monthly residency! This time joined by some vinyl spinning in-between sets, courtesy of Sergiu. As the name suggests, Voyager II aren’t about standing still,…

Fri 26 July 2019

VOYAGER II

As the name suggests, Voyager II aren’t about standing still, artistically or physically. Hailing from London, this guitar / drums duo have soaked up the eclectic mix of sounds on…

Fri 07 June 2019

Voyager II (DOWNSTAIRS)

As the name suggests, Voyager II aren’t about standing still, artistically or physically. Hailing from London, this guitar / drums duo have soaked up the eclectic mix of sounds on…

Sun 26 May 2019

Thu 23 May 2019

Words & Jazz

Hosted by Nicki Heinen  Words & Jazz is back!! Come down to the cosy intimate bar downstairs at the Vortex for the best in contemporary poetry and jazz. Words &…

Sat 27 April 2019

Sun 14 April 2019

Sat 23 March 2019

Sat 09 March 2019

Improv Nights

“Improv Nights” is a monthly event at the Vortex Downstairs curated by London-based drummer and percussionist Stefano Ancora. An early live duo set of improvised music to be happening before…

Sat 18 August 2018

Tue 03 July 2018

Thu 28 June 2018

Thu 24 May 2018

Words & Jazz May 2018

Words & Jazz is BACK! Celebrate spring with us and enjoy world class poets and musicians, all in the cosy bar space downstairs. This is a one-of-a-kind event, not to be missed!

Mon 14 May 2018

Sat 23 December 2017

Sun 17 December 2017

Sat 16 December 2017

Fri 15 December 2017

Sun 10 December 2017

Sat 09 December 2017

Sun 03 December 2017

Sat 02 December 2017

Site by OBLONG