Become A Member. Just £100 a year Subscribe
Pick a date
Loading Events

Brigitte Beraha’s ‘Lucid Dreamers’

Brigitte Beraha’s ‘Lucid Dreamers’ premiered at the Queen Elizabeth Hall, London as a trio (Beraha/ Crowley / Giles) in November 2019 as part of the London Jazz Festival and is now extended to a quartet with Alcyona Mick on piano. The first band under her own name in more than 10 years, it “provides something of a new departure for her, the small, electronically enhanced unit offering unique challenges which pay-off surprisingly well. Her lissom vocals frequently overlaid by looping, creating a mesmeric effect […] with ethereal, emotionally imbued soundscapes.” Jazz Journal


Brigitte Beraha – voice / electronics / compositions
George Crowley – tenor sax / clarinet / bass clarinet / electronics
Alcyona Mick – piano
Tim Giles – drums / electronics

Site by OBLONG