Become A Member. Just £100 a year Subscribe
Pick a date
Loading Events

Evan Parker / Matt Wright aka Trance Map + Hannah Marshall

Evan Parker – soprano saxophone, sample collection, co-composition;

Matthew Wight – live sampling, turntables, co-composition and sound design

Hannah Marshall – cello


Trance Map is part of an ongoing body of work on Psi that includes past releases by Joel Ryan and DJ Sniff, which each used Evan Parker‘s music as source material to be manipulated to create new works. Whereas Parker was not an active participant in those recordings, for this album he has worked collaboratively with Matthew Wright to create Trance Map, to the extent that each is credited with “co-composition.”



Site by OBLONG