DONATE Subscribe
Pick a date
Loading Events

‘a mouthfull of ecstasy…’ A celebration of Finnegan’s Wake

phil minton – voice, roger turner – drums, john butcher – saxophones, and veryan weston – piano

The quartet performs a piece that uses carefully chosen texts from James Joyce’s Finnegans Wake. The four instrumental voices perform a vivid sound world – ideally suited to something like one of Joyce’s thunderwords.


Site by OBLONG