Become A Member. Just £100 a yearDonate Subscribe
Pick a date
Loading Events

Henrik Jensen’s ‘Followed By Thirteen’ Album Launch

Danish bassist Henrik Jensen launches his new album ‘Affinity’ on Babel Label. Jensen’s ‘Followed By Thirteen’ is a quartet of players, who truly encapsulate the cultural diversity that is characteristic of the London jazz scene.

Affinity is a collection of compositions that are thoughtful, playful, bursting with energy, at times melancholic and there is space in the arrangements, room for each member of the quartet to express themselves.


Rory Simmons – Trumpet
Esben Tjalve – Piano
Henrik Jensen – Bass
Pete Ibbetson – Drums

Site by OBLONG