Get Involved: Membership & Volunteering

Loading Events

Vortex Downstairs

The ground floor cafe bar of the Vortex – see Downstairs section for further information.
Opening times:
Mon-Thurs 12pm – 12am
Fri & Sat 12pm – 2am
Sun12pm 1am

11 Gillett Square
London, N16 8AZ
020 7923 9532
  • Upcoming Events
Sat 04 June 2016

JAZZ2ROCKSTEADY

A new Saturday late night hang featuring live soulful jazz, reggae and rocksteady, led by pianist Bruno Heinen

Sun 05 June 2016

DOWNSTAIRS: THELONIOUS

6:00pm - 8:00pm @ Vortex Downstairs

Hans Koller (Valve Trombone) Martin Speake (Alto Saxophone) Calum Gourlay (Bass) Dave Dyson (Drums) Taking inspiration from the Steve Lacy/Roswell Rudd School Days band from the early 1960s, Thelonious explore the entire Monk repertoire with both childlike curiosity as well…

Sat 11 June 2016

JAZZ2ROCKSTEADY

A new Saturday late night hang featuring live soulful jazz, reggae and rocksteady, led by pianist Bruno Heinen

Sat 18 June 2016

JAZZ2ROCKSTEADY

A new Saturday late night hang featuring live soulful jazz, reggae and rocksteady, led by pianist Bruno Heinen

Sat 25 June 2016

JAZZ2ROCKSTEADY

A new Saturday late night hang featuring live soulful jazz, reggae and rocksteady, led by pianist Bruno Heinen

Sat 02 July 2016

JAZZ2ROCKSTEADY

A new Saturday late night hang featuring live soulful jazz, reggae and rocksteady, led by pianist Bruno Heinen

Sat 09 July 2016

JAZZ2ROCKSTEADY

A new Saturday late night hang featuring live soulful jazz, reggae and rocksteady, led by pianist Bruno Heinen

Sun 10 July 2016

DOWNSTAIRS: THELONIOUS

6:00am - 8:00pm @ Vortex Downstairs

Hans Koller (Valve Trombone) Martin Speake (Alto Saxophone) Calum Gourlay (Bass) Dave Dyson (Drums) Taking inspiration from the Steve Lacy/Roswell Rudd School Days band from the early 1960s, Thelonious explore the entire Monk repertoire with both childlike curiosity as well…

Sat 16 July 2016

JAZZ2ROCKSTEADY

A new Saturday late night hang featuring live soulful jazz, reggae and rocksteady, led by pianist Bruno Heinen

Sat 23 July 2016

JAZZ2ROCKSTEADY

A new Saturday late night hang featuring live soulful jazz, reggae and rocksteady, led by pianist Bruno Heinen

Sat 30 July 2016

JAZZ2ROCKSTEADY

A new Saturday late night hang featuring live soulful jazz, reggae and rocksteady, led by pianist Bruno Heinen

Sat 06 August 2016

JAZZ2ROCKSTEADY

A new Saturday late night hang featuring live soulful jazz, reggae and rocksteady, led by pianist Bruno Heinen

Sat 13 August 2016

JAZZ2ROCKSTEADY

A new Saturday late night hang featuring live soulful jazz, reggae and rocksteady, led by pianist Bruno Heinen

Sat 20 August 2016

JAZZ2ROCKSTEADY

A new Saturday late night hang featuring live soulful jazz, reggae and rocksteady, led by pianist Bruno Heinen

Sat 08 October 2016

JAZZ2ROCKSTEADY

A new Saturday late night hang featuring live soulful jazz, reggae and rocksteady, led by pianist Bruno Heinen

Sat 15 October 2016

JAZZ2ROCKSTEADY

A new Saturday late night hang featuring live soulful jazz, reggae and rocksteady, led by pianist Bruno Heinen

Sat 22 October 2016

JAZZ2ROCKSTEADY

A new Saturday late night hang featuring live soulful jazz, reggae and rocksteady, led by pianist Bruno Heinen

Sat 29 October 2016

JAZZ2ROCKSTEADY

A new Saturday late night hang featuring live soulful jazz, reggae and rocksteady, led by pianist Bruno Heinen

Sat 24 December 2016

JAZZ2ROCKSTEADY

A new Saturday late night hang featuring live soulful jazz, reggae and rocksteady, led by pianist Bruno Heinen