Membership / Volunteering
Subscribe

Subscribe to our mailing list for up-to-date gig information, news and ticket offers

Pick a date
Get Involved: Membership & Volunteering
Loading Events

Vortex Downstairs

+ Google Map
11 Gillett Square
London, N16 8AZ
020 7923 9532

Sat 02 July 2016

Sat 09 July 2016

Sun 10 July 2016

DOWNSTAIRS: THELONIOUS

Hans Koller (Valve Trombone) Martin Speake (Alto Saxophone) Calum Gourlay (Bass) Dave Dyson (Drums) Taking inspiration from the Steve Lacy/Roswell Rudd School Days band from the early 1960s, Thelonious explore…

Sat 16 July 2016

Sat 23 July 2016

Sat 30 July 2016

Sat 06 August 2016

Sat 13 August 2016

Sat 20 August 2016

Sun 18 September 2016

Sat 08 October 2016

Sat 15 October 2016

Sat 22 October 2016

Sat 29 October 2016

Sun 11 December 2016

Sat 24 December 2016

Sat 25 June 2016

Thu 23 June 2016

Words and Jazz

Hosted by Nicki Heinen George Szirtes George Szirtes is a poet and translator. Born in Hungary in 1948, he published his first book of poems, The Slant Door, in 1979. It won the…

Sat 18 June 2016

Sat 11 June 2016

Sun 05 June 2016

DOWNSTAIRS: THELONIOUS

Hans Koller (Valve Trombone) Martin Speake (Alto Saxophone) Calum Gourlay (Bass) Dave Dyson (Drums) Taking inspiration from the Steve Lacy/Roswell Rudd School Days band from the early 1960s, Thelonious explore…

Sat 04 June 2016

Sun 29 May 2016

Sat 28 May 2016

Fri 27 May 2016

Thu 26 May 2016

DOWNSTAIRS: WORDS & JAZZ

TIM WELLS Tim Wells is made of reggae, lager top, pie and mash, and Leyton Orient FC. JOHN CANFIELD John Canfield grew up in Cornwall and trained as an actor,…

Sun 22 May 2016

Sat 21 May 2016

Fri 20 May 2016

LATE NIGHT! BRASS MASK

Tom Challenger (Tenor Saxophone, Alto Clarinet) Dan Nicholls (Tenor Saxophone, Bass Clarinet) George Crowley (Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet) Alex Bonney (Trumpet) Rory Simmons (Trumpet) Nat Cross (Trombone) Theon Cross (Tuba) John…

Sun 15 May 2016

Sat 14 May 2016

Fri 13 May 2016

LATE NIGHT! PAUL BILSON

Raph Clarkson – trombone Isaac Asamadu – keys Kiki Quansah – bass Alex Boateng – drums Chaley Gbagbagba – percussion Paul Bilson’s joyful music draws on his Ghanaian roots, delivering…

Sun 08 May 2016

DOWNSTAIRS: THELONIOUS

Hans Koller (Valve Trombone) Martin Speake (Alto Saxophone) Calum Gourlay (Bass) Dave Dyson (Drums) Taking inspiration from the Steve Lacy/Roswell Rudd School Days band from the early 1960s, Thelonious explore…

Sat 07 May 2016

Sun 01 May 2016

Sat 30 April 2016

Fri 29 April 2016

Thu 28 April 2016

Wed 27 April 2016

Sun 24 April 2016

Sat 23 April 2016

Sun 17 April 2016

Sat 16 April 2016