BECOME A MEMBER
Subscribe

Subscribe to our mailing list for up-to-date gig information, news and ticket offers

Pick a date
28, 29 March THE ICONIC ICP ORCHESTRA FROM AMSTERDAM CELEBRATES 50TH BIRTHDAY. "a talent-packed cornerstone of European free-jazz" (Guardian)
Loading Events

Sat 25 March 2017

CLARK TRACEY QUINTET

The English equivalent of Art Blakey – a great drummer, most often known here for his work with father Stan, works today with the stars of tomorrow. Playing originals and standards…

Sun 26 March 2017

ANITA WARDELL WORKSHOP BAND

Anita Wardell ends her workshop weekend with a show where they all show what they have learnt and she then gives a magisterial performance with her band, as ever.

THE VORTEX DOWNSTAIRS JAZZ NIGHT

Curated by guitarist Hannes Riepler the weekly London Jazz Jam session in the Vortex Downstairs Bar features his house band which varies from time to time. Followed by some of…

Mon 27 March 2017

SAM FRED

SAM FRED  SAM FRED (alto/tenor saxophone) RICHARD AMPADU (keyboards/piano) TOLU OGUNBAMERU (bass)  GOODNESS JONES (drums) A distinct and evocative Afro-soul jazz saxophonist SAM FRED made his name as a session man in Nigeria for…

Tue 28 March 2017

Wed 29 March 2017

Fri 31 March 2017

PAUL BILSON’S BAND

Coming to hear trumpeter Paul Bilson, you can never fail to be impressed by his joyful music: it draws on his Ghanaian roots, delivering a high-energy mix of afro-jazz, high-life…

South African jazz jam

Led by Adam Glasser, on harmonica and piano, who is also a winner of a South African Grammy. It’s a stellar band of Rob Luft (guitar), Mike Pickering (drums), Steve…

Sat 01 April 2017

Sun 02 April 2017

Mon 03 April 2017

SASCHA LEY & LAURENT PAYFERT

Sascha Ley & Laurent Payfert vocals & double bass With an extraordinary musical complicity, the Luxembourgish all-round artist Sascha Ley and the French musician Laurent Payfert share an adventurous and…

Wed 05 April 2017

BLAZING FLAME QUINTET

Blazing Flame Quintet are Julian Dale (double bass, cello), Peter Evans (5-string electric violin), Anton Henley (drums, percussion),  Steve Day (voice, words, percussion) and Mark Langford (tenor sax, bass clarinet).  There’s a…

Thu 06 April 2017

Sat 08 April 2017

JOHN ETHERIDGE and VIMALA ROWE

The duo of legendary English guitarist with sensational new vocal star Vimala Rowe has become one of the sensations of the past year, with their album chosen in the Guardian’s…

Sun 09 April 2017

Thelonious

Hans Koller (Valve Trombone, Euphonium) Martin Speake (Alto Saxophone) Calum Gourlay (Bass) TBC (Drums) Taking inspiration from the Steve Lacy/Roswell Rudd School Days band from the early 1960s, Thelonious explore the…

Tue 11 April 2017

Wed 12 April 2017

Matt Ridley

Celebrating his new project, bassist Matt Ridley proves that he is equally at home as a band leader, and not just an anchor for musicians. Matt Ridley: Double bass/composition Tori…

Sat 15 April 2017

Sun 16 April 2017

Mon 17 April 2017

Tue 18 April 2017

Wed 19 April 2017

Thu 20 April 2017

Fri 21 April 2017

Intakt Records Festival Day 6: Sarah Buechi, Lauren Kinsella, Hannah Marshall, John Edwards // Schlippenbach Trio

The sixth day of the Intakt Records Festival continues with another stunning double bill. Sarah Buechi (voice), Lauren Kinsella (voice), Hannah Marshall (cello), John Edwards (bass) begin, followed by Schlippenbach Trio: Alexander von Schlippenbach, Evan Parker, Paul Lovens.

Sat 22 April 2017

Sun 23 April 2017

Words and Jazz

Nicki Heinen curates her monthly night. First half a few wordsmiths, second half jazz. Richard Scott Richard Scott was born in London in 1981. His poems have appeared widely in…

Mon 24 April 2017

Tue 25 April 2017

Wed 26 April 2017

Thu 27 April 2017

Fri 28 April 2017

South African jazz jam

Led by Adam Glasser, on harmonica and piano, who is also a winner of a South African Grammy. It’s a stellar band of Rob Luft (guitar), Mike Pickering (drums), Steve…

Sat 29 April 2017

MARIO BATKOVIC

Mario Batkovic “I chose the path of greatest resistance for my music voluntarily”, admits Mario Batkovic. Batkovic is a Swiss, Bosnian-born accordion player who’s on a mission to expand the…

Mon 01 May 2017

Amok Amor

Peter Evans, Wanja Slavin, Petter Eldh, Christian Lillinger. One of the most exciting bands anywhere today.

Tue 02 May 2017

Wed 03 May 2017

Thu 04 May 2017

Sat 06 May 2017

Tue 09 May 2017

LUCIAN BAN & MAT MANERI

LUCIAN BAN (piano) MAT MANERI (viola) Transylvanian born, NYC based pianist LUCIAN BAN and American Grammy nominee violist & improviser MAT MANERI are touring Europe presenting material from their award…

Thu 11 May 2017