BECOME A MEMBER
Subscribe

Subscribe to our mailing list for up-to-date gig information, news and ticket offers

Pick a date
AMOK AMOR - Peter Evans, Wanja Slavin, Petter Eldh, Christian Lillinger (Monday); Swedish Grammy winners TONBRUKET (Tuesday).
Loading Events

Mon 01 May 2017

Amok Amor

Peter Evans, Wanja Slavin, Petter Eldh, Christian Lillinger. One of the most exciting bands anywhere today. The structure and form you will find in the music of this group are…

Tue 02 May 2017

Wed 03 May 2017

Thu 04 May 2017

Fri 05 May 2017

Sat 06 May 2017

Heidi Vogel

The voice of the Cinematic Orchestra. As at home with standards or singing Brazilian songs, she appears on the Cinematic Orchestra’s album “Live at The Royal Albert Hall” and has…

Mon 08 May 2017

Tue 09 May 2017

Thu 11 May 2017

Fri 12 May 2017

Sat 13 May 2017

PARTISANS (1ST NIGHT)

Winners of 2015 ‘Parliamentary Jazz Awards’ for ‘Jazz Album Of The Year’ Since their formation in 1996 Partisans have been thrilling audiences the world over with their ferociously energetic performances of tightly…

Sun 14 May 2017

Thelonious

Hans Koller (Valve Trombone, Euphonium) Martin Speake (Alto Saxophone) Calum Gourlay (Bass) TBC (Drums) Taking inspiration from the Steve Lacy/Roswell Rudd School Days band from the early 1960s, Thelonious explore the…

PARTISANS (2ND NIGHT)

Since their formation in 1996 Partisans have been thrilling audiences the world over with their ferociously energetic performances of tightly knit themes and with great freedom coming from their years…

Mon 15 May 2017

Tue 16 May 2017

Golden Age of Steam

Somewhere, in the middle of nowhere, a dilapidated big top stands. Trudging through the rain towards it, a small orchestra is besieged by birds of paradise. Inside the tent an…

Wed 17 May 2017

Thu 18 May 2017

Adam Glasser Quintet

Adam Glasser (piano, harmonica), Jason Yarde (sax), Rob Luft (guitar), Steve Watts (bass), Mike Pickering (drums) South African Grammy-winning Glasser knows his South African Township music inside out and how…

Fri 19 May 2017

WALLER

Mark Lewandowski – double bass Liam Noble – piano, fender rhodes Paul Clarvis – drums Rising-star bassist, Mark Lewandowski brings together two of the most highly respected musicians on the…

Sat 20 May 2017

PIGFOOT PLAYS……TOMBOLA

Pigfoot is Chris Batchelor (trumpet), Liam Noble (piano), James Allsopp (baritone sax), Paul Clarvis (drums). Always fun, always alternative – a great way to enjoy Saturday night Pigfoot burst onto…

Sun 21 May 2017

MOPOMOSO presents…

The Musicians Charlotte Keefe (tpt,flg) Joe Smith Sands (gtr) Diego Sampieri (gtr) + Marilza Gouvea (voc) Marcio Mattos (cello) Adrian Northover (sax) + Jean-Jacques Duerinckx (sax) John Russell (gtr) Matthieu…

KIN Trio featuring Elias Stemeseder

Francesco Diodati (IT) – guitar Dan Kinzelman (USA) – sax, clarinet Elias Stemeseder (A) – piano Bold musical explorers: their combined ages may not even total 100, but they already…

Mon 22 May 2017

LAMBERT

It’s not been long since a pianist with the Sardinian mask that looks like an antelope suddenly stepped into public. The rumours were numerous: Who is the person behind the…

Tue 23 May 2017

Leandro d’Vintmus presents Newborn

An exciting and vibrant Brazilian Jazz night is coming your way so don’t miss out. Brazilian-born musician Leandro d’Vintmus is a passionate musical visionary, fusing world styles and creating something charismatic…

Fri 26 May 2017

Kasai Masai & Guests

Returning by popular demand for Dalston African Week! Have you experienced the joys of Urban Equatorial Funk? First class exponents of the Soukous style of music, Kasai Masai aren’t known for doing things by…

South African jazz jam

Led by Adam Glasser, on harmonica and piano, who is also a winner of a South African Grammy. It’s a stellar band of Rob Luft (guitar), Mike Pickering (drums), Steve…

Sat 27 May 2017

Sun 28 May 2017

Mon 29 May 2017

Tue 30 May 2017

HOGCALLIN’

Hogcallin’ explore the musical legacy of Charles Mingus –  using  improvisation and spontaneity  to expand and rework arrangements of his tunes. With 4 horns, the powerhouse rhythm section of Edwards and…

Wed 31 May 2017

CALUM GOURLAY BIG BAND

Our new monthly residency continues for a big band initiated by bassist Calum Gourlay, known for his great work with Thelonious, an award-winning solo album and more. “I want it…

Sat 03 June 2017

Tue 13 June 2017

Jeff Williams Quintet

Jeff Williams (drums), John O’Gallagher (sax), Josh Arcoleo (sax), Kit Downes (piano), Sam Lasserson (bass) “Williams’ British quintet features some of the UK’s leading players in guitarist Phil Robson, rising tenor…

Wed 14 June 2017

Olie Brice Quintet

Olie Brice is one of our most innovative bass players because he knows how to lead a group as well as anchor. So it’s a great pleasure to have him…

Fri 16 June 2017

Fri 23 June 2017

BARRY GREEN SEXTET

A welcome return of pianist Barry Green’s outstanding sextet. Barry Green (Piano) Miguel Gorodi (Trumpet) Sam Braysher (Alto Saxophone) Tom Barford (Tenor Saxophone) Flo Moore (Bass) Will Glaser (Drums) Since…

Sat 24 June 2017

New Simplicity Trio

Bruno Heinen: Piano (UK) Henrik Jensen: Double Bass (Denmark) Antonio Fusco: Drums (Italy)   New Simplicity Trio plays compositions by each member of the trio, And features three of the…

Tue 27 June 2017

Wed 28 June 2017

Pete Hurt Jazz Orchestra

Pete Hurt has a reputation as one of the leading jazz composers, and is known from his work with the London Jazz Orchestra and Still Waters. At the end of…

Tue 08 August 2017

TOBY FOYEH

British-Nigerian guitarist Toby Foyeh enjoys massive success in USA where he is now based. His music is a musical melting pot created out of a unique fusion of traditional Nigerian Yoruba…

Mon 28 August 2017

Thu 31 August 2017

Fri 01 September 2017

Wed 04 October 2017

Dave Liebman/Richie Beirach

Two of the jazz’s foremost exponents of their instruments (and good friends going right back to the 70s when they played in the band Lookout Farm). Dave Liebman on saxes,…