Become A Member. Just £100 a year Subscribe
Pick a date

Vortex Online

Tue 09 June 2020

Thu 04 June 2020

John Pope – Solo Set

Donate and help us keep bringing more live streams! All funds raised will be split evenly between the club and the musicians involved.

Sun 31 May 2020

Thu 28 May 2020

Wed 27 May 2020

Tue 26 May 2020

Sat 23 May 2020

Thu 21 May 2020

Sat 16 May 2020

Thu 14 May 2020

Alex Bonney – solo set

Donate and help us keep bringing more live streams!   This Thursday 14th May, trumpeter Alex Bonney brings us an exclusive solo set live with electronics. This pre-recorded performance will be […]

Tue 12 May 2020

Thu 07 May 2020

George Crowley – Solo Set

On the 7th May at 7PM BST, The Vortex Jazz Club is very pleased to present a live-streamed recorded performance from George Crowley via Facebook and YouTube! Since closing our […]

Tue 05 May 2020

Sun 03 May 2020

Resonances Live ONLINE – “Resilience”

Live improvisation with visual art, musicians, dancers and poet. All improvising simultaneously from their homes across the world. With Aurelie Freoua, Ley Loosh, Petra Haller, Liran Donin, Hyelim Kim, Mervin […]

Tue 28 April 2020

Women in Jazz – an informal online event

Women in Jazz. The first of a series of seminars/informal chit chats (or whatever else you want to call them) while we aren’t open. The topic of Women in Jazz […]

Sun 22 March 2020

Site by OBLONG